This Week’s Eats

Standard

Sometimes I have crazy ideas. Sometimes they work; sometimes they don’t. In an effort to focus a bit more on my blog without making it insanely difficult or adding more hours on the computer (if only I had a voice-activated device that would instantly dictate to a blog post, then I could blog on the go!), I thought I’d add a “feature” to appear each weekend. I’m hoping it will be a post of what we ate in the days leading up to the weekend. It may mean more crazy looks from my husband as I whip out the camera, or it may mean a few more “day after” pictures of last night’s meal as leftovers.

Some will have links to the recipe; some may get their own dedicated post, at which rate you’ll see the photo again. 🙂 So, we’ll see how it goes. If you like it, let me know. If you don’t, well… 🙂 I make no promises that every week will be complete. If you see something you really want to try and there’s no link to a recipe, let me know that, too.

Without further ado, here’s this weeks’ eats.

Cheese and Vegetable-Stuffed Shells

(I also added mushrooms and olives)

Skillet Potatoes with Bacon, Cheese, and Mushrooms

Chicken Pot Pie Soup

(gluten-free, minus breadstick)

Cappuccino Pot Roast

(I added potatoes to the recipe to fill out the meal)

Cheeseburger Balls

(an invention of a cheese-stuffed meatball wrapped in pizza dough–it’s still a work in progress)

Leave a Reply

