This Week’s Eats-11/20 Edition

Standard

It’s been a full week. I hope my readers don’t look forward to seeing Monday’s suppers often, because I always seem to miss capturing them. This week’s Monday meal was made possible in part by some of our friends from church — this summer their power went out and our freezer caught the bulk of their food stock as they were on their way out of town. Schwann’s Turkey Mignon — turkey breast wrapped in bacon. Yum! 

Spaghetti

Smothered Chicken and Rice

Beef Roast (a la crock pot)

The broth is in my freezer waiting for veggie soup in a week or two.

Homemade Pizza (with pepperoni, bacon, sausage, onions, and black olives)

My daughters had their own pepperoni and olive pizza earlier on Friday; my husband and I enjoyed this one post-kids’ bedtime, so please pardon the bad lighting in the photo!

I also made some pie this week, as some of you may recall. I was testing out a pumpkin pie recipe, and thanks to my friend, Jenny, she confirmed my wonders about mini pies in mini-cupcake tins. Here are my mini pumpkin pies.

I also made whole wheat dinner rolls, cranberry-walnut dinner rolls, garlic knot dinner rolls, a cranberry apple pie (which was scrumptious), and a gluten-free pumpkin pie for a friend who slaved away tending our church’s pumpkin patch this summer. That recipe will follow shortly, especially for those who may wish to make pie for the upcoming holiday. Here’s a teaser…

And, because of the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday, I make no promises about my weekly meal post next weekend. As we all head into what can be a very busy time of the year, may you all have a wonderful week full of friends, family, food, and fun! God be with you!

Leave a Reply

